HadleighBenefice 248x175
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Lectionary

September 2018
S M T W T F S
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 1 2 3 4 5 6

Christian Calendar

All Saints' Day
(Thursday, 01 November 2018)

All Souls' Day
(Friday, 02 November 2018)

Advent Sunday
(Sunday, 02 December 2018)

Advent (second Sunday)
(Sunday, 09 December 2018)

Advent (third Sunday)
(Sunday, 16 December 2018)

Advent (fourth Sunday)
(Sunday, 23 December 2018)

Christmas
(Tuesday, 25 December 2018)

Epiphany
(Sunday, 06 January 2019)

Ash Wednesday
(Wednesday, 06 March 2019)

Lent (first Sunday)
(Sunday, 10 March 2019)

Events Calendar

CW
Thursday 17 May 2018
http://almanac.oremus.org/2018-05-17

White

Holy Communion
Acts 22.30, 23.6-11
Psalm 16.1, 5-end
John 17.20-end

Morning Prayer
Psalms 24, 72 (or) 113, 115
Numbers 24
Luke 8.26-39

Evening Prayer
Psalm 139 (or) 114, 116, 117
Deuteronomy 32.15-47
1 John 4.1-6

An alternative sequence of readings may be used at one of the offices between Ascension Day and Pentecost, in preparation for the Day of Pentecost:
Ezekiel 11.14-20
Matthew 9.35-10.20

Additional Weekday Lectionary
Ezekiel 11.14-20
Matthew 9.35 - 10.20

Collect

O God the King of glory,
you have exalted your only Son Jesus Christ
with great triumph to your kingdom in heaven:
we beseech you, leave us not comfortless,
but send your Holy Spirit to strengthen us
and exalt us to the place where our Saviour Christ is gone before,
who is alive and reigns with you,
in the unity of the Holy Spirit,
one God, now and for ever.

Post Communion

Eternal God, giver of love and power,
your Son Jesus Christ has sent us into all the world
to preach the gospel of his kingdom:
confirm us in this mission,
and help us to live the good news we proclaim;
through Jesus Christ our Lord.

Additional Collect

Risen, ascended Lord,
as we rejoice at your triumph,
fill your Church on earth with power and compassion,
that all who are estranged by sin
may find forgiveness and know your peace,
to the glory of God the Father.

 

SUBSCRIBE

Let us keep you informed by email