HadleighBenefice 248x175
Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Lectionary

January 2018
S M T W T F S
31 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3

Christian Calendar

Ash Wednesday
(Wednesday, 14 February 2018)

Lent (first Sunday)
(Sunday, 18 February 2018)

Palm Sunday
(Sunday, 25 March 2018)

Maundy Thursday
(Thursday, 29 March 2018)

Good Friday
(Friday, 30 March 2018)

Holy Saturday
(Saturday, 31 March 2018)

Easter Sunday
(Sunday, 01 April 2018)

Ascension
(Thursday, 10 May 2018)

Pentecost
(Sunday, 20 May 2018)

Trinity Sunday
(Sunday, 27 May 2018)

Events Calendar

CW Holy Cross Day
Thursday 14 September 2017
Holy Cross Day

http://almanac.oremus.org/2017-09-14

Red

Principal Service
Numbers 21.4-9
Psalm 22.23-28
Philippians 2.6-11
John 3.13-17

Third Service
Genesis 3.1-15
John 12.27-36a
Morning Psalms
Psalms 2, 8, 146

Second Service
Isaiah 63.1-16
1 Corinthians 1.18-25
Evening Psalms
Psalms 110, 150

Collect

Almighty God,
who in the passion of your blessed Son
made an instrument of painful death
to be for us the means of life and peace:
grant us so to glory in the cross of Christ
that we may gladly suffer for his sake;
who is alive and reigns with you,
in the unity of the Holy Spirit,
one God, now and for ever.

Post Communion

Faithful God,
whose Son bore our sins in his body on the tree
and gave us this sacrament to show forth his death until he comes:
give us grace to glory in the cross of our Lord Jesus Christ,
for he is our salvation, our life and our hope,
who reigns as Lord, now and for ever.